The Fellowship Of Royal Agricultural Societie Coordinated by:

English Panel CARAS Members Only Webinar Thursday 13th May 2021

This webinar is an opportunity for CARAS members to hear Nick Shorter, Managing Director for Velcourt Ltd,  giving a overview of the national farming company he represents along with the changes and opportunity’s for farm management over the next 15 years.

To book on to the webinar email the English Panel Secretary Milly Fyfe on

Congratulations To Alastair Macphie appointed Lord Lieutenant for Kincardineshire

CARAS Fellow, Alastair Macphie has been appointed by The Queen as Her Majesty’s Lord-Lieutenant for Kincardineshire to succeed Mrs Carol Kinghorn, who is due to retire on 16 December.  Mr Macphie was born in Kilmacolm and attended school in Edinburgh and Perth.

Advanced to Fellowship 17th November 2020

Congratulations to the following associates who have been advanced to Fellowship of CARAS:

  • Mr James Eckley, FRAgS
  • Mr Cemaes Evans, RSS, FRAgS
  • Dr Nic Lampkin, BSc (Hons), PhD, FRAgS
  • Professor Matt Lobley, BA (Hons), MSc, PhD, PGCE,
  • Mr Patrick Machray, OBE, CA, FRAgS
  • Mr Roddy McLean, BSc (Agric), FRAgS
  • Mr Alan McNaughton, Bsc(Hons), FRAgS
  • Mr Andrew Riddington, BSc, JP, DL, FRAgS
  • Mrs Melanie Squires, MBE, BSc (Hons Agric), FRAgS
  • Mr Malcolm Thomas, MBE, FRAgS
  • Mr Peter Titley, MA, DipSW, FRAgS