The Fellowship Of Royal Agricultural Societie Coordinated by:

The Council for Awards of Royal Agricultural Societies

CARAS (The Council for Awards of Royal Agricultural Societies) exists to administer the scheme originating in 1970 whereby outstanding contributions by an individual to UK agricultural and rural progress is recognised by awards.

Latest News

plants 31
Congratulations to Associates Awarded on 31.12.20

Tom Bradshaw - England Graham Bruce - Scotla...

Read More
plants 10
CARAS Wales Newsletter – December 2020

Please click on the relevant link to the Decemb...

Read More
plants 03
Congratulations To Alastair Macphie appointed Lord Lieutenant for Kincardineshire

CARAS Fellow, Alastair Macphie has been appoint...

Read More
plants 19
Advanced to Fellowship 17th November 2020

Congratulations to the following associ...

Read More


22nd to the 25th September 2021

Balmoral Show

17th to 20th June 2021

Royal Highland Show

19th to the 20th July 2021

Royal Welsh Show

CARAS Awards

There are two categories – initially Associateship (ARAgS) and the senior award is Fellowship (FRAgS).

Candidates do not apply themselves until invited to do so. Potential candidates for Associateship are suggested by existing Fellows for consideration to National Panels in England, Northern Ireland, Scotland or Wales (depending upon the country of residence of the candidate). If deemed to have made truly outstanding contributions to UK agricultural progress (beyond simply doing their jobs well), candidates are invited by their National Panel via the Chairman to make a submission of their work and community activities in support of their application. Candidates pay a fee for administration and supply the names of two existing Fellows (FRAgS) who have agreed to act as sponsors for them.
Read More
farming vehicle

Sponsoring Royal Agricultural Societies:

  • company


  • company


  • company


  • company


What You Are Looking For?